Exhaustion continues but my wonderful boys let me go back to bed this morning. It was only for an hour, but so what! We went to the beach with some friends today and when we came home, they let me nap again. I also talked to the diabetes dr. today and she wants me to make a couple changes to the amount of insulin he’s getting right now. I sure hope it helps quick because the last few days I’ve been up for 2+ hours in the middle of the night trying to raise his glucose level and testing every 30 min. Wake him up, give him juice, wait 15 min, test his blood, give him juice, wait 15 min, test his blood, wait 30 min, test his blood, wait 30 min, test his blood. It’s TIRING!!!
So once we get the right dosage and I can sleep again (only getting up once) it will be fabulous.
As before, Camden’s doing great. Not a negative word about the whole situation yet. In fact, at dinner tonight, he ALMOST gave himself his shot. He asked where on his arm I do it, took the syringe from me, but couldn’t get it at the right angle on his own arm and decided to have me do it. It’s a step. He’s got an interest at least. I just can’t wait until he lets me do it on his belly and realizes how easy it will be to do it himself.

Leave a Reply

