stilllllll lowww

still low every night. it’s getting frustrating. Lows in the daytime. School starts in 2 weeks and I reeeeeaaaaaalllllly want this figured out before leaving him there! If we have him at a good level consistently I’ll feel fine about him going (maybe not fine, but I’ll accept it). If he’s dropping low all day and needing fast acting carbs, I’m going to be a wreck. I’m afraid he’ll be a wreck, too. He hasn’t said anything yet, but I hope he doesn’t feel scared to go back to school with all of this going on. A lady told me something about this yesterday and it applies to him in this situation. At the end of the first week at school, he’ll have a whole week under his belt. At the end of the quarter he’ll have a whole quarter. At the end of the school year, he’ll have an entire school year. The longer we live with this the more experience and comfort we’ll have. I gotta keep remembering that.

On another note, Camden bought a new Star Wars video game yesterday and this afternoon the boys played for hours together. Normally I’d be yelling at one of them to get off the video games, but they NEVER get along THAT well for that long! Plus, it was the kind of Wii game that they had to be standing up moving around. That’s how I’m going to justify letting them do it so long. 🙂

Leave a Reply

