Today we did the Walk to Cure Diabetes with JDRF.  It was great!  While we were walking, we saw a man with a prosthetic leg walking.  Ethan was checking him out and I explained how lucky he was to be able to get that leg and walk again.  Later, he must’ve still been thinking about it and says…
“I wish someday I could get a fake foot.”
Me “I hope that never happens”
Ethan “Why?”
Me “Because I hope you always get to keep the ones God gave you”
Ethan “Oh ya, I like those ones”

oh brother… he’s such a nut sometimes!

Leave a Reply

