lack of cooking skills

C: what are you watching?
me: something like the worst cooks in america.  think i could go on and get famous?
C: how would you get on?
me: well, aren’t i a bad cook?
C: (looking confused) no. (pause) oh, you mean like homemade stuff?  yeah.  you’re good at cookies though.

lol
i just had an invite to a bridal shower (which I forgot to go to).  There was a note asking you to bring your favorite recipe for the bride.  My mom suggested I cut the side of the Kraft Mac & Cheese box and bring that since it’s about as complicated as I get in the kitchen.  haha.  Now, with Celiac, I’m lost without my Kraft box!  I hate cooking and dishes.  I can do everything else in the house, but those are NOT my specialties!

Leave a Reply

