Pump Training

we just finished our training session with the lady from Animas.  I’m more excited than ever.  My mom joined in so she’s caught up on how it all works now. She was really impressed, too.  Every time I try to explain how fabulous it is, I don’t think she gets it.  I think she does now.  Anyway, E came out at the end and was checking everything out. Then he wanted to be a “diabetes kid” and try on the pump.  We stuck the  infusion set on him (didn’t inject it) and he cruised around with that thing like a champ!  What a good sport.  C couldn’t ask for a more supportive brother than the one he’s got.

4 Responses

  1. Looks like the Animas Ping. Did you see the announcement about the Dexcom/Animas collaboration around an artificial pancrease?

  2. Yep. I did a lot of research before we chose Animas. I really think it seems like a great product and company. I was glad to hear that JDRF agrees 🙂

  3. […] our pump trainer left last January, Ethan was the first to get excited enough to stick an infusion set on (not inject though) and wear that pump for the next hour or so.  […]

  4. So exciting! I’m so glad your mother was there to really understand the wonderfulness of it all!

Leave a Reply

