Growth Spurt

I’ve been really nervous lately about changing the amount of insulin C uses.  I haven’t been able to get a hold of the doctor and he’s using so much more than before, but still high.  I kept thinking “bad infusion set” but really… 10 in a row??

Then the moment of truth.  I notice C’s pants were unbuttoned when I dropped him off at school.  I told him to quick fix it and he said he couldn’t.  They’re too tight.  He was wearing a belt with these a month ago.  Next day, same thing.  He wore a belt to hide the fact that these pants, too, didn’t button.  It hit me. He’s totally growing.  Now I’m not at all worried about raising his insulin intake.  At least it makes sense.  Before I was just scared that he’d go low.  Now it’s the weekend and I’m going to push up the numbers while we’re home and I can keep an eye on lows.  I have a feeling we won’t be seeing many though.

Leave a Reply

