You Are Getttttting Sleeeeeepy

Last night we couldn’t shake the lows, or maybe the “too-low-for-bed”s.  A 65 at bedtime got 24 carbs of ice cream.  3o minutes later a 59 got a juice box.  20 min later he was 96.  Cool, removed pump and he took a shower.  Came out 40 minutes later bg 87.  I lowered his pump to -50% and he had some popcorn.  Normally I wouldn’t dream of keeping that 50% for more than 2 hours TOPS, but I can’t wake up to alarms anymore.  It’s like my brain is so used to hearing them that it just doesn’t care anymore.  Sometimes I’ll hit snooze for 2 1/2 HOURS before I realize I was supposed to get up!!!  After that much alarming, I feel like I didn’t get a wink of sleep.  Anyways, I left it at -50% for four hours. JUST IN CASE.  When I finally did get up to check he was 386.  Not cool.

Two weekends ago the plan was to do night basal testing.  I set alarms for every 90 minutes for the entire night.  I woke up in the morning and realized I didn’t get up ONCE!  What the heck?!?

 

So.  The plan?  My mom’s on the hunt for a hypnotherapist for me.  She’s going to find one that can hypnotize me to wake up when I hear the alarm.  Not only that, wake up feeling refreshed.  I’m pretty excited.  She got hypnotized when I was a baby to quit smoking.  They had her picture picking up one of those gross spit pots (like in an old saloon) and drinking from it every time she thought of smoking and it worked!

 

What if this helps?!  It could be the greatest thing for a D’rent ever!  Wake up easily? Feeling refreshed?  Sounds freaking great.  I’ll be sure to update when she finds my miracle-worker.

 

3 Responses

  1. OHHH I hope it works! I am so on it if it does. I could have used the “refreshed” feeling after the night we endured last evening.

  2. Oh my gosh! This is craziness! I hope it works. Good luck.

  3. I hope it works… I don’t even remember what refreshed feels like anymore. Keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

