Team Party Time Again

 

Last night I received a mass-email from E’s soccer coach. He was telling us that he got coupons for free pizza from that same nightmare pizza place I spoke about before. Most teams locally have their party there because they give free pizza/drinks.

I was torn about whether or not I tell the coach our big schpeal about why we won’t step foot there or if I should just not tell E about the party and call in sick at the last-minute. I decided to do a little schpeal.

I emailed him and said that I thought the idea of a team party was great, and that I didn’t like to be the party-pooper but that we’d had personal issues with the owner of this particular joint and would not be going into her restaurant again. I also told him that we normally don’t go to pizza places due to my other son’s celiac disease and need to be on a gluten-free diet. I told him that RedBrick has a great gluten-free option and that was really the only place we went for pizza (our first team-meetup happened to be at RedBrick without me even suggesting it).

Today, I received another mass-email from the coach to the team asking if Tuesday at 6:30 would work for everyone and stating that we were planning on moving the party back to RedBrick since that’s where our team began anyways.

I sent him a thank you and told him we’d definitely be there. It’s crazy how just a little accommodating gesture can make you feel so good. That and the fact that I took 7 other families out of that crazy bitch’s restaurant!! Score 2 for me!

20110415-114800.jpg

3 Responses

  1. Wooot! Thats great girl!! Kickin ass and takin names 😉

  2. That’s awesome!!! 🙂

  3. WAHOOOOOOOOO! That is great news.

Leave a Reply

